Cro Cop – “I will KO him in the first”

We recently caught up with Mirko ‘Cro Cop’ (24-6) at a press conference. Cro Cop is set to return to the UFC after being unsuccessful in his previous venture when he was brutally KO’d by Gabriel Gonzaga and subsequently dominated by Cheick Kongo in 2007, Cro Cop is currently scheduled to face off against former ‘Cage Rage’ champion Mostapha Al-Turk,  whom he had some choice words for;

You know he is a very tough guy no doubt and he has some good ground skills but I don’t think he will present me with any major problems no matter where the fight goes. To be honest I think I will KO him in the first round most likely with a head kick, then I can focus on working towards a title shot and worrying about some of the higher level opponents.

The Croation star was in talks of retirement in the past, Cro Cop discussed his future in MMA and how this marks a new beginning;

To me its not about the money anymore. I don’t need to fight, but my goal is to have the UFC belt and to make it up for my fans who I let down.  Before I had some injuries and went through surgery but now I am fully recovered and ready.

Explore posts in the same categories: Mixed Martial Arts

Leave a Reply

