Brock Lesnar – “Kurt would definitely be a threat to my title”

Current UFC  heavyweight champion Brock Lesnar (3-1) was  recently asked on ESPN radio, amongst various other topics –  how he feels olympic gold medalist Kurt Angle would fare in mixed martial arts competition. The question stemmed from Angle’s previous comments, expressing interest in competing in mixed martial arts. Lesnar had the following to say;

You know Kurt has all the tools to make the switch to MMA, and if he’s willing to put the time and effort in – I think he could reach the top of the ladder pretty easily and I hate to admit it but he would definitely be a threat to my title. I’ve said (it) before, he is a better wrestler than I am and that would come into play in MMA. Having stong  wrestling ability in my opinon is the most important skill required for MMA and Kurt has that in abundance.

With his olympic wrestling background I could see him going far in MMA, I don’t see no reason why someone with his skills and athleticism  can’t compete at the highest level like how I did.

Lesnar is currently set to defend his UFC title against interim champion, Frank Mir at UFC 100 on July 13th.

Explore posts in the same categories: 1

Leave a Reply

